Progress Pictures of Fantasy Girl Art

Another progression of my art. 

I use the same piece of paper, and I dont trace or retrace on a new paper. I know this is unprofessional, and not how other artists do it, but I havent gotten to that stage yet. I like to sketch my drawing, ink, and color everything on the same paper. I think part of this is because I am SUPER impatient. I tend to always rush drawings and pictures to get to my favourite part. In painting, my favourite part is the inking stage where I add all the detail in sharpie and a thin liner. In other graphic art, my favourite part is the details and seeing the final stage – and sometimes this causes me to rush. Im pretty sure my mildly undiagnosed ADHD causes me to stress out when I think about drawing the same picture over and over again. 

Leave a Reply

